Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships are for candidates from least developed and lower middle income Commonwealth countries, for part-time Master’s study by distance learning on selected courses offered by UK universities.
Funded by the UK Department for International Development (DFID), Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships enable talented and motivated individuals to gain the knowledge and skills required for sustainable development, and are aimed at those unable to study in the UK for financial and other reasons. These scholarships are offered under six themes:

  • Science and technology for development

  • Strengthening health systems and capacity

  • Promoting global prosperity

  • Strengthening global peace, security and governance

  • Strengthening resilience and response to crises

  • Access, inclusion and opportunity

Eligible Commonwealth countries

  • Bangladesh

  • Cameroon

  • The Gambia

  • Ghana

  • Guyana

  • India

  • Kenya

  • Kiribati

  • Lesotho

  • Malawi

  • Mozambique

  • Nigeria

  • Pakistan

  • Papua New Guinea

  • Rwanda

  • Samoa

  • Sierra Leone

  • Solomon Islands

  • Sri Lanka

  • Swaziland

  • Tanzania

  • Tuvalu

  • Uganda

  • Vanuatu

  • Zambia



  • Nao vejo o meu Pais disponível aqui na Lista, Peco actualizarem a vossa Lista...


  • lydiamercylm lydiamercylm 9 Jul 2018

    Is there any reason why namibians are not eligible for this.

  • Any opportunity available for degree candidate?

  • ahmedaware ahmed 30 Apr 2018

    Please send more information

  • ngumanelson NELSON NGUMA 24 Apr 2018

    we will not be left out with such embracing opportunities.thanks

  • hayat_ali193 Hayat Ali Yousefzai 18 Apr 2018

    Nice opportunity

Please Sign in (or Register) to view further.